The Stargate Marathon Begins

I’ve always been a fan of how stories evolve, which is why I often don’t watch shows for weeks at a time so that I can watch 4 or 5 episodes in one night. I like the sense of story cohesiveness I get from rapid-fire television viewing instead of weekly viewing (I get impatient). It’s great when shows are episodic, but I like to watch characters and plot evolve and see the series grow as a whole, which is why I’m embarking on a great TV-watching mission this week.

As a Netflix subscriber (and streaming content junkie), I have access to all 10 seasons of Stargate SG-1. I’m now publicly declaring my intent to watch all 214 SG-1 episodes in order, the movies (Ark of Truth and Continuum), as well as 100 Stargate Atlantis and 40 Stargate Universe episodes. And yes, I will attempt to watch Atlantis concurrently with SG-1 to keep as close to the in-show timeline of events as possible.

Please bear in mind that I will be attempting to watch entire seasons of Stargate in as little as two weeks, so my season-by-season play-by-play and reviews will probably be occurring bi-weekly (as I have to sleep, occasionally). So, let’s get going! I’m ready to hear Carter overly assert her competence because she’s a woman, watch O’Neill be a sardonic cynic, and for Teal’c to ask, “What’s an Oprah?”

Diana’s Stargate-A-Palooza starts in… 3… 2… 1… [presses play on Netflix]… NOW!

About GEEK CRASH COURSE

Geek Crash Course is the home of all your geeky informational needs. Want to learn about comics, science fiction, video games and more? We're your geeks!
This entry was posted in Currently Geeking and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Stargate Marathon Begins

  1. asraelite12 says:

    5 hours really isn’t much for sleeping, it did take longer than 2 weeks, right?

  2. Asraelite says:

    That’s nearly 11 days worth of watching. You really watched 11 days in under 14 days? Only 5 hours of sleep.

Leave a comment